Newbury Inducts 65 Students Into Honor Societies

Families, friends, faculty and staff gathered in the Student Center Auditorium to celebrate the induction of 65 students into Newbury's five honor societies.

Newbury Inducts 65 Students Into Honor Societies

Apr. 24, 2018 – On Tuesday April 17, as part of the first annual Academic Symposium, 65 Newbury students were inducted into five honor societies. Families, friends, faculty and staff gathered in the Student Center Auditorium to celebrate the academic success of these students.

Dean of Academic Affairs, Dr. Laurie Gordy, began the ceremony. “Individual success has more meaning in a community and thus, we induct students today into the various communities of their honor societies,” said Dr. Gordy. “I ask that you use this honor society membership to continue in your own academic success as well as continue your contributions to enhance the academic success of others here at Newbury College and beyond in the broader society.”

Newbury President, Joseph L. Chillo, then addressed the room: “The induction into an academic honor society is something special. As we celebrate your academic achievement today, I want each of you to continue to strive and to continue to challenge yourselves.”

The faculty advisors for each honor society chapter were invited to the podium to speak on the mission and history of the honor society and read the names of the inductees. For more photos from the ceremony, visit our Facebook page

Newbury congratulates the following students:

Alpha Phi Sigma: The National Criminal Justice Honor Society

  • Lyasia Forsythe
  • Meaghan Irving
  • Averi Lynn Johnson
  • Elias Jorge
  • Roselandie Rene
  • Natalie Salame
  • Whitney Teixeira
  • Alexis Vieira

Lambda Pi Eta: National Communication Society

  • Katelyn Audette
  • Allyson Calderin Bobonis
  • Danielle Cooper
  • Brittney Freeman
  • Julia Leggett
  • Whitney Teixeira
  • Keely Molloy
  • Maura Munro

Psi Chi: International Honor Society in Psychology

  • Christina Babcock
  • Alexandra Caruso
  • David Coughlin
  • Cesar Cruz
  • Katelyn Gardner
  • Natalie Montoya
  • Noelle Sass
  • Amonique Wint

Phi Eta Sigma: National Honor Society for First-Year College Students

  • Hannah Besaw
  • Tabitha Black-Presley
  • Monica Bolduk
  • Andrea Brandao
  • Brett Cabral
  • Tasha Campbell-Parker
  • Cindalis Cepero
  • Evan Chmura
  • Craig Cristani
  • Venezia Delgadillo
  • Withlove Dieudonne
  • Andrew DiRito
  • Jennifer Flores
  • Cameron Goike
  • Hannah Gorham
  • Hamido Hassan
  • Katherine Henriquez
  • Alondra Hernandez
  • Madison Hoey
  • Meaghan Irving
  • Derrik Jones
  • Colleen Kinney
  • Emily Kivela
  • Jordan Lawe
  • Nhuelle Le
  • Makenzie LeBlanc
  • Joselin Lemus
  • Jazmine Lindsley
  • Caleb Macdonald
  • Vanessa Mondre
  • Jonathan Moses
  • Sikiru Olayiwola
  • Katherine Pensak
  • Luccy Phan
  • Alexandria Rivard
  • Rosa Rodriquez
  • Christine Scavetta
  • Molly Towlson
  • Geralson Withrow
  • Ronald Zabala

Sigma Beta Delta: Honor Society for Business, Management, and Administration

  • Alina Milauskas
  • Laura Sikora
  • Mallory Stefan

LIKE IT? Share it!

Feel free to share or like the topic if you found it helpful.

data-cookie-options="{'domain': ''}">

We use cookies on this website. By continuing to use the website, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out how to manage cookies here or Accept & hide message